Who won the 2017 MLB Home Run Derby?

Did Aaron Judge win the Home Run Derby?

Judge’s 11 homers win Derby

Aaron Judge lived up to the hype of his remarkable rookie campaign by slamming nearly four miles of home runs on Monday evening at Marlins Park, including four drives of more than 500 feet, crowning the Yankees’ slugger as the newest champion of the T-Mobile Home Run Derby.

Who won the homerun derby in Miami?

2017 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby

Date July 10, 2017
Venue Marlins Park
City Miami, Florida
Winner Aaron Judge
Score 11–10

Who did Aaron judge best in the Home Run Derby?

The 2017 Home Run Derby took place on Monday night, with New York Yankees outfielder Aaron Judge edging Minnesota Twins third baseman Miguel Sano in the finals to take the crown. Sano went first and offered 10 home runs in the final round. On average, those home runs went about 416.5 feet.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How many innings are in a college baseball game?

Who won the 2020 homerun derby?

Pete Alonso of the New York Mets became the third back-to-back Home Run Derby champion, beating No. 6 seed Trey Mancini in the final. Alonso and his blue-and-orange bat went 6 for 6 in a 28-second stretch to give him 23 homers in the final round after Mancini hit 22 in the thin Rocky Mountain air.

Who won 2018 Home Run Derby?

The derby was held on July 16, 2018, at Nationals Park in Washington, D.C., the site of the 2018 MLB All-Star Game. On July 11, the participants were announced. Bryce Harper was the winner, as he beat Kyle Schwarber, in the final 19–18, winning the derby in front of his hometown crowd.

Who won 2016 Home Run Derby?

The derby was held on July 11, 2016, at Petco Park in San Diego, California, the site of the 2016 MLB All-Star Game.

2016 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby.

Date July 11, 2016
Winner Giancarlo Stanton
Score 20–13
← 2015 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby 2017 →

Who won the Home Run Derby 2015?

Todd Frazier was the winner, defeating Joc Pederson in the final round, 15–14, winning the derby in front of his hometown crowd.

Who won the 2019 Home Run Derby?

Who won the last Home Run Derby? The Mets’ Pete Alonso, the 2019 winner, has remained the Derby’s defending champion since it was cancelled in 2020. He is the No.

Who won the Home Run Derby 2021?

Mets slugger Pete Alonso retained his Home Run Derby crown, defeating Trey Mancini in the final round on Monday night at Coors Field in Denver. Alonso came out of the gate with a record 35 home runs in the first round and made it look easy, defeating Juan Soto in the semifinals.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I get a refund from MLB?

What is Aaron Judge’s longest home run?

It came down somewhere outside BayCare Ballpark, clearing the concourse. The blast traveled 440 feet with an exit velocity of 110.1 mph, per Statcast. That’s one of the longest big flies we’ve seen from anyone all spring long. Here’s another look at the two-run shot, giving the Yankees an early lead.

Is Aaron Judge in Home Run Derby 2021?

Padres star shortstop Fernando Tatis Jr., according to Annie Heilbrunn of the San Diego Union-Tribune, and Yankees sluggers Aaron Judge and Gary Sanchez have also both opted out, according to CBS Sports. The Cubs’ Javier Baez has also confirmed that he will not be participating, according to ESPN’s Jesse Rogers.

How many home runs did Aaron Judge hit in the Home Run Derby?

Judge hit 47 home runs in the Derby. His longest drive of the night went 513 feet, and he topped 500 four times. “I thought I had seen it all before. He didn’t even look like he was getting tired,” said Seattle’s Robinson Cano, the 2011 Derby winner.

Who won the Home Run Derby in 1998?

Giambi wins 2002 Home Run Derby.