Best answer: Did Frank Thomas win a home run derby?

What year did Frank Thomas win the Home Run Derby?

Since 1991, eight to ten players, were chosen to participate in a three round contest to determine the Home Run Derby Champion.

1995 Home Run Derby.

1995 Home Run Derby The Ballpark in Arlington / Arlington, Texas Place 1st
Name(s) Frank Thomas
Team Chicago
Round1 8
Round2 4

Who won the Home Run Derby in 1990?

1990 — Ryne Sandberg, Chicago Cubs

Sandberg infamously won the 1990 Derby at Wrigley Field with only three total home runs while the rest of the eight-man field combined for only two home runs.

Who won the Home Run Derby in 1996?

Derby Winners

Year Site Winner
1996 Veterans Stadium Barry Bonds
1997 Jacobs Field Tino Martinez
1998 Coors Field Ken Griffey, Jr.
1999 Fenway Park Ken Griffey, Jr.

Who won Home Run Derby in 1998?

Who has won the Home Run Derby the most? Ken Griffey Jr. is the only three-time winner of the event. He was the first player to win in back-to-back years (1998 and 1999). Alonso is the third to win consecutive titles and is one away from tying Griffey.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Who is the youngest baseball player?

Who won the Home Run Derby last year?

Pete Alonso of the New York Mets became the third back-to-back Home Run Derby champion, beating No. 6 seed Trey Mancini in the final.

Who won the 2008 Home Run Derby?

Justin Morneau of the Minnesota Twins defeated Josh Hamilton of the Texas Rangers, 5–3, in the final. In the first round, Hamilton set an MLB record for most home runs in one round of a Derby with 28, hitting 13 of them with eight outs.

Who won 2021 Home Run Derby?

Giambi wins 2002 Home Run Derby.

What is the longest home run ever hit in a home run derby?

Juan Soto’s 520-foot home run.

Who won the homerun derby in 1999?

Ken Griffey Jr.
1999 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby /Победители
Искать: Who won the homerun derby in 1999?