What are the MLB teams in alphabetical order?

How many MLB teams are there list?

The National League had eight original members: the Boston Red Stockings (now the Atlanta Braves), Chicago White Stockings (now the Chicago Cubs), Cincinnati Red Stockings, Hartford Dark Blues, Louisville Grays, Mutual of New York, Philadelphia Athletics and the St. Louis Brown Stockings.

What baseball team starts with an A?


  • Arizona Diamondbacks.
  • Atlanta Braves.

What team is W?

On November 21, 2004, the team’s management chose the name “Washington Nationals”.

What states have 2 baseball teams?

3. Which states have more than one MLB team? A: California, Florida, Illinois, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas.

MLB Teams By State.

State Name MLB Team(s)
California Los Angeles Angels Los Angeles Dodgers Oakland A’s San Diego Padres San Francisco Giants
Colorado Colorado Rockies

Who are the original 16 MLB teams?

*The Browns/Orioles franchise played one season, 1901, in Milwaukee as the Brewers before moving to St. Louis and then, in 1954, to Baltimore. Even though the Orioles don’t really acknowledge their St. Louis roots, I’m counting it here.

MLB’s original 16 meeting in the World Series.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is the pitcher's mound raised in baseball?
Cardinals 3
Cubs 1
Dodgers 2
Giants 1

What is the oldest current MLB team?

Current teams

  • Atlanta Braves, the oldest continually operating team in North American sports. …
  • Miami Marlins, enfranchised 1993 as the Florida Marlins, changed name to Miami Marlins (2012).
  • New York Mets, enfranchised 1962.
  • Philadelphia Phillies, enfranchised 1883 and adopted the Phillies name officially in 1884.

What baseball team starts with an H?


  • Category:Houston Astros.
  • Houston Astros.

What baseball team has AC on the hat?

24. Cleveland Indians. The “C” hat has history and was worn from 1910 to 1942, when the team switched to a Cincinnati Reds/Chicago Bears style of “C”.

How many MLB leagues are there?

Major League Baseball consists of two leagues — the American and the National. Each league has 15 teams and three divisions.

Where is Washingtons?

Nationals Park is located in Southeast Washington, south of the Capitol, along the fast-developing Capitol Riverfront adjacent to the Navy Yard. Check out our Nationals Park Events Calendar to learn about exciting upcoming events.

What teams are on ESPN?

NBA Teams

  • Boston Celtics. StatisticsScheduleRosterDepth ChartTickets.
  • Brooklyn Nets. StatisticsScheduleRosterDepth ChartTickets.
  • New York Knicks. StatisticsScheduleRosterDepth ChartTickets.
  • Philadelphia 76ers. StatisticsScheduleRosterDepth ChartTickets.
  • Toronto Raptors. StatisticsScheduleRosterDepth ChartTickets.